Indian Political Map PDF with States & Capital

Indian Political Map :- After reading the Indian Political Map, you can improve your general knowledge and prepare for the competition exam easily.

if you want to download PDF of Indian Political Map and your answer is yes then you have come to the right place. Because in this article of ours you will be given a direct link to download Indian Map PDF. With which you can easily download the PDF of Indian Map.

Indian Political Map PDF

Indian Political Map PDF

India Map PDF :- India is an independent republic country. Which became independent from the British on 15 August 1947. Then India was divided into two. In which one Pakistan became a separate country and the other was India. We will tell you about the political map of India.

There are a total 28 states and 8 union territories in India.

India is located in the continent of Asia and the Indian Ocean. And it is the largest peninsula in the world.

India is the seventh largest country in the world in terms of area and second largest in terms of population.

India’s neighboring countries are Afghanistan, China, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

The capital of India is New Delhi.

Indian Map PDF Download

Pdf Form NameIndian Political Map PDF
Pdf Page1
Pdf Size95 kb
Download PdfClick the Download Button

You can download the Indian Political Map PDF  from here.

States and Capitals of India

Sr. No.State NameCapitalFoundad On
1Andhra PradeshHyderabad (Proposed Capital Amaravati)1 Nov. 1956
2Arunachal PradeshItanagar20 Feb. 1987
3AssamDispur26 Jan. 1950
4BiharPatna26 Jan. 1950
5ChhattisgarhRaipur1 Nov. 2000
6GoaPanaji30 May. 1987
7GujaratGandhinagar1 May. 1960
8HaryanaChandigarh1 Nov. 1966
9Himachal PradeshShimla25 Jan. 1971
10JharkhandRanchi15 Nov. 2000
11KarnatakaBengaluru (formerly Bangalore)1 Nov. 1956
12KeralaThiruvananthapuram1 Nov. 1956
13Madhya PradeshBhopal1 Nov. 1956
14MaharashtraMumbai1 May. 1960
15ManipurImphal21 Jan. 1972
16MeghalayaShillong21 Jan. 1972
17MizoramAizawl20 Feb. 1987
18NagalandKohima1 Dec. 1963
19OdishaBhubaneswar26 Jan. 1950
20PunjabChandigarh1 Nov. 1956
21RajasthanJaipur1 Nov. 1956
22SikkimGangtok16 May. 1975
23Tamil NaduChennai26 Jan. 1950
24TelanganaHyderabad2 Jun. 2014
25TripuraAgartala21 Jan. 1972
26Uttar PradeshLucknow26 Jan. 1950
27UttarakhandDehradun (Winter), Gairsain (Summer)9 Nov. 2000
28West BengalKolkata1 Nov. 1956

Union Territories and Capitals

Sr. No.Union TerritoriesCapitalFounded On
1Andaman and Nicobar IslandsPort Blair1 Nov. 1956
2ChandigarhChandigarh1 Nov. 1966
3Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & DiuDaman26 Jan. 2020
4DelhiNew Delhi9 May. 1905
5Jammu and KashmirSrinagar (Summer) , Jammu (Winter)31-Oct-19
6LakshadweepKavaratti1 Nov. 1956
7PuducherryPondicherry1 Nov. 1954

You read also :-

HDFC Bank DD Form | DD/MC Application Form

SBI Bank DD Form | DD/MC Application Form

Download And Print SBI Bank KYC Form PDF

Bharat Ratna Award List In India | Award Winners List PDF

We hope that the information related to Indian Political Map has been got from the article written by us and you will not have faced any problem in downloading the application form. If you have any other problem or any question related to this, then definitely tell us by commenting so that we can help you. Thank you!

Leave a Comment